6 APC lawmakers defect to PDP in Kano - AFRICAN PARLIAMENTARY NEWS



memfys hospital Enugu

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

6 APC lawmakers defect to PDP in Kano

Rabi’u Kwankwaso 
The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) has harvested six ‘Kwankwassiyya’ members of the Kano State House of Assembly who decided to dump the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Their defection came 48 hours after the state Deputy Governor, Prof Hafiz Abubakar resigned from his position and defected to PDP along with 10 other aides of the state Governor, Abdullahi Ganduje.
The Kano legislators who are loyal to former Governor Rabi’u Kwankwaso announced their defection in a letter they sent to the House.
In the letter read by the Speaker, Alhaji Kabiru Rurum, the six lawmakers said they defected to PDP “based on the premise that the party (APC) has failed to meet the aspirations and yearnings of the people we represent.”
The defectors include: Yusuf Babangida Sulaiman (Gwale), Rabiu Saleh (Gwarzo), Zubairu Mahmud (Madobi), Yusuf Abdullahi Falgore (Rogo), Hamza Sule (Bichi) and Isiaku Ali Danja (Gezawa).
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the state House of Assembly has 40 members.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Comment expressed do not reflect the opinion of African Parliamentary News